Home2019-11-01T16:31:05+00:00

The West Gippsland Music & Drama Eisteddfod wish to thank all our sponsors and volunteers for their support of the 2019 West Gippsland Performing Arts Competition.

After months of planning, we ran ten different disciplines across 17 days in July and August, with over 1,000 participants and an estimated audience of over 1,800 people. 40 wonderful volunteers contributed over 920 hours of service.   
We could not do it without you all. Thank you!

 

Welcome

The West Gippsland Music & Drama Eisteddfod inc. proudly presents the 26th annual West Gippsland Performing Arts Competition in 2019. The competition provides opportunities for individuals to gain experience by performing to the public whilst polishing their skills and gaining knowledge and valuable experience. For many it is a stepping stone to greater things.
In addition to the traditional eisteddfod focus, we host the Gippsland Parasteddfod which is a non-competitive event for people with a disability to gain performance experience in the areas of music, drama and dance.

Dates

Woodwind & Brass – Friday July 19
Drums & Guitar – Saturday July 20
Orchestral Strings – Sunday July 21
Piano (junior sections) – Thursday July 25 & Friday July 26
Piano (senior sections) – Saturday July 27 & Sunday July 28
Instrumental Ensembles & Rock Bands – Thursday August 1
Choral Contest – Friday August 2
Speech & Drama – Saturday August 3 & Sunday August 4
Gippsland Parasteddfod – Monday August 5
Contemporary Popular Vocal – Saturday August 10 & Sunday August 11
Classical Vocal – Friday August 16, Saturday August 17 & Sunday August 18

Entries open May 1
Entries close June 5